Sunday, February 19, 2012

All Ovεя Evεrywhεяε - Iииεr Fiямαmεиts Dεcαy (2010)

Of the immensely imporessive progressive rock projects that maestro Dan Britton has helmed or been instrumental in bringing about (Birds & Buildings, Deluge Grander, etc.), I can say without a doubt that All Ovεя Evεrywhεяε is perhaps the most beautiful of his involvements. Orchestral meandering? Check. Gorgeous female vocals? Check. Psychedelic folk blended with Mellotron drenched shoegaze rapture? You bet your goddamn ass-check!

Eight wondrous pieces through and through, a record that grows more and more beautifully fragmented and immersive as you work your mind and senses about it's sonic contours, and an exquisite masterpiece in modern progressive rock. Get it!

Try It
Buy It

No comments:

Post a Comment