Monday, October 24, 2011

Blαck Couиτяy Coммuиioи - S/T (2010)

Debut vehicle from one of the few legitimate rock supergroups to emerge in the last decade. Unlike all-style-no-substance ensembles like the overhyped Chickenfoot and the disappointingly weaksauce Them Crooked Vultures, the all-star cast of Blαck Couиτяy Coммuиioи brings to mind the best years of Led Zeppelin with a heavy dose of progressive rock explorations and arrangement not unlike Uriah Heep or Lucifer's Friend.

Based around the lineup of ex-Deep Purple vocalist Glenn Hughes (AKA The Voice Of Rock), keyboard wiz Derek Sherinian, guitar god Joe Bonamassa and some nobody drummer named JASON BONHAM (*hint hint*), this is one record you folks don't want to let slip away from your filthy mitts.

Try It
Buy It

No comments:

Post a Comment